Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens

A USA Today bestseller! “[Penrose] mixes well-thought out mysteries, early forensic science, great details of the era and a slow burning attraction creating a compulsive read.” —The New York Public Library A thrilling new mystery ...

Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens

Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens

A thrilling new mystery novel from the acclaimed author of Murder at Queen’s Landing, perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn and Anne Perry! The wedding of the Earl of Wrexford and Lady Charlotte Sloane is not-to-be-missed, but the murder of a brilliant London scientist threatens their plans—and their lives… One advantage of being caught up in a whirl of dress fittings and decisions about flower arrangements and breakfast menus is that Charlotte Sloane has little time for any pre-wedding qualms. Her love for Wrexford isn’t in question. But will being a wife—and a Countess—make it difficult for her to maintain her independence—not to mention, her secret identity as famed satirical artist A.J. Quill? Despite those concerns, there are soon even more urgent matters to attend to during Charlotte and Wrexford’s first public outing as an engaged couple. At a symposium at the Royal Botanic Gardens, a visiting botanist suffers a fatal collapse. The traces of white powder near his mouth reveal the dark truth—he was murdered. Drawn into the investigation, Charlotte and the Earl learn of the victim’s involvement in a momentous medical discovery. With fame and immense fortune at stake, there’s no shortage of suspects, including some whose ruthlessness is already known. But neither Charlotte nor her husband-to-be can realize how close the danger is about to get—or to what lengths this villain is prepared to go . . .

More Books:

Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Andrea Penrose
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-28 - Publisher: Kensington Books

A thrilling new mystery novel from the acclaimed author of Murder at Queen’s Landing, perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn and Anne Perry! The wedding of the Earl of Wrexford and Lady Charlotte Sloane is not-to-be-missed, but the murder of a brilliant London scientist threatens their plans—and their lives… One
The Spanish Daughter
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Lorena Hughes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-12-28 - Publisher: Kensington Books

“An engrossing, suspenseful family saga filled with unpredictable twists and turns.”—Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of Next Year in Havana “A lushly written story of bittersweet family secrets and betrayals that ultimately celebrates the healing power of hope, resilience, love—and chocolate!”—Andrea Penrose, author of Murder at the Royal
The Foot of the Walk Murders
Language: en
Pages: 225
Authors: Simpson Grears
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-26 - Publisher: Rymour Books

Classic detective stories set in Scotland's capital city.
Murder on HMAS Australia: the wartime crime that made legal history
Language: en
Pages: 194
Authors: Judith Crosland
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-28 - Publisher: Lulu.com

Pacific War. 1942. HMAS Australia hunts down JapanOs naval presence with little success. Morale is low, homosexuality rife. Two stokers D Albert and Ted D are accused of murder. Only one of them is guilty. A court martial sentences both men to hang. On appeal, the High Court of Australia
Pictorial Times
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Judith Crosland
Categories: English periodicals
Type: BOOK - Published: 1843 - Publisher:

Books about Pictorial Times

Popular All Time

Higher Life Design
The Outlaw Ocean
Road to Hana : R2H AUDIO GUIDE
1,000 Places to See in the United States and Canada Before You Die
Rick Steves Pocket Florence
Moon USA State by State
Egypt Travel Guide
Paris Travel Guide
Rick Steves Italy
A Course Called Ireland
Look Up, Savannah! A Walking Tour of Savannah, Georgia
Norway Travel Guide
The Pilgrimage Road to Santiago
Norwegian Fjords (Norway) Travel Guide - Sightseeing, Hotel, Restaurant & Shopping Highlights (Illustrated)
Frommer's EasyGuide to Lima, Cusco and Machu Picchu
Lonely Planet's Best of Portugal Travel Guide
Ghosthunting Southern New England
Guide du Routard Etats-Unis Nord-Est 2021/22