The Cornish House

I loved it' NOVELICIOUS 'The story is beautifully told with characters who reach out to you' SIDMOUTH HERALD 'THE CORNISH HOUSE is an escapist and often emotional book, in which relationships are put to the test' STAR MAGAZINE 'Totally ...

The Cornish House

The Cornish House

Escape to the beautiful Cornish coast with this heart-tugging, romantic story - perfect for fans of Fern Britton and Rosamunde Pilcher When artist Maddie inherits a house in Cornwall shortly after the death of her husband, she hopes it will be the fresh start she and her step-daughter desperately need. Trevenen is beautiful but neglected, and as Maddie discovers the stories of generations of women who've lived there before, she begins to feel her life is somehow intertwined within its walls. But Maddie's dream of a calm life in the countryside is far from the reality she faces - and as she pulls at the seams of Trevenen's past, the house reveals secrets that have lain hidden for generations. 'A heart tugging story of loss and recovery' Fanny Blake, WOMAN & HOME 'This is a book about loss, misguided decisions, heartbreak and change, but it's also about hope, long held secrets and friendships formed between the unlikeliest of people ... [it] made me laugh out loud and cry a few times. I loved it' NOVELICIOUS 'The story is beautifully told with characters who reach out to you' SIDMOUTH HERALD 'THE CORNISH HOUSE is an escapist and often emotional book, in which relationships are put to the test' STAR MAGAZINE 'Totally absorbing, a delightful debut novel' TELEGRAPH & ARGUS

More Books:

The Cornish House
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Liz Fenwick
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-05-24 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Escape to the beautiful Cornish coast with this heart-tugging, romantic story - perfect for fans of Fern Britton and Rosamunde Pilcher When artist Maddie inherits a house in Cornwall shortly after the death of her husband, she hopes it will be the fresh start she and her step-daughter desperately need.
The Cornish Novels
Language: en
Pages: 1088
Authors: Liz Fenwick
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-09 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Three evocative titles from 'the Queen of the contemporary Cornish novel' (Guardian) in one ebook boxset! The Cornish House A sweeping, romantic debut set in Cornwall, reminiscent of Rosamunde Pilcher. When artist Maddie inherits a house in Cornwall shortly after the death of her husband, she hopes it will be
The Cornish Guest House
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Emma Burstall
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-04-06 - Publisher: Head of Zeus

A new couple have arrived in Tremarnock, but will these glamorous strangers fit into village life? Tremarnock is a small fishing village, crowded with holidaymakers in the summer, but a sleepy Cornish backwater at other times of the year. Here Liz has found refuge with her young daughter, Rosie, after
House of Trelawney
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Hannah Rothschild
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-06 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Shortlisted for the Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize For Comic Fiction 'If you're in need of a Succession replacement then this tale of a crumbling English dynasty clinging on to the past while coping with the fallout of the 2008 crash is for you. Pure pleasure' - Stylist 'Delights from start
A Cornish Affair
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Liz Fenwick
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-05-23 - Publisher: Hachette UK

In the bestselling tradition of Rosamund Pilcher, a gloriously romantic novel of secrets and history, from the author of the highly popular THE CORNISH HOUSE. Running out on your wedding day never goes down well. When the pressure of her forthcoming marriage becomes too much, Jude bolts from the church,

Popular All Time

Turn Right at Machu Picchu
Into the Wild
The Outlaw Ocean
Aurora Australis
A Walking Tour of Newburyport, Massachusetts
Crazy River
In Arabian Nights
Raw Spirit
Zion & Bryce Canyon National Parks Travel Guide
Seoul Travel Guide
Untie the Lines
The Road to Little Dribbling
Birding Without Borders
Into Thin Air
Atlas of Cursed Places
Journal of a Trapper: Nine Years in the Rocky Mountains 1834-1843
Americana
Travels with Charley in Search of America